SOCO Logo

Our Team

PRESIDENT AND CEO

Mindy Watrous | President and CEO | (720) 359-3100 | mw@specialolympicsco.org

REGIONAL SERVICES AND COMPETITION

Linda Lappe | Senior Vice President, Regional Services and Competition | (720) 359-3133 | llappe@SpecialOlympicsCO.org
Adrian Mora | Denver Regional Manager | (720) 359-3104 | amora@specialolympicsco.org  
Jordan Ficke| Coach Development Manager | (720) 359-3135 | jficke@specialolympicsco.org
Jeff “Chop” Franklyn | Northeast Regional Manager | (586) 615-1070 | jfranklyn@specialolympicsco.org
Julie Fite | Western Regional Manager | (970) 945-0395 | jhf@specialolympicsco.org
Kyle Visser
| Competition Assistant | (720) 359-3126 | kv@specialolympicsco.org
Michelle Pewters | Southeast Regional Manager | (719) 574-8480 | mpewters@specialolympicsco.org
Kyle Kemper | Southeast Program Coordinator  (719) 574-8480 | kkemper@specialolympicsco.org
Susan Foege | Director of Competition | (720) 359-3116 |  sf@specialolympicsco.org
Cory Chandler | Programs Manager I (720) 359-3110 I cchandler@specialolympicsco.org

UNIFIED CHAMPION SCHOOLS

Chaka Sutton | Senior Vice President, Unified Champion Schools | (720) 359-3102 | css@specialolympicsco.org
Allo Perry | Unified | Champion Schools Manager | (720) 359-3106 | ap@specialolympicsco.org
Ben Wrubel | Unified Champion Schools Sports Manager | (720) 359-3118 | bwrubel@specialolympicsco.org
Mandi DeWitt | Director of Young Athletes | (720) 359-3117 | mmd@specialolympicsco.org
Paige Clough | Unified Champion Schools Coordinator | (720) 359-3113 | pclough@specialolympicsco.org

VOLUNTEER AND FAMILY SERVICES

Georgia David | Volunteer, Family Services and Athlete Leadership Manager | (720) 359-3130 | georgia@specialolympicsco.org

DEVELOPMENT

Megan Toohey | Vice President, Development | (720) 359-3109 | mtoohey@specialolympicsco.org
Alexandra Vander Pol | Special Events Manager | (720) 359-3101 | avanderpol@specialolympicsco.org
Brittany Javor | Development Coordinator | (720) 359-3107 | bjavor@specialolympicsco.org
Jeff Steron | Development Assistant | (720) 359-3125 | jsteron@specialolympicsco.org
Julia McConnaughey | Grants Manager | (720) 359-3121 | jmc@specialolympicsco.org
Victoria Paterson-Maiman | Community Partnerships Manager | (720) 359-3108 | victoria@specialolymipcsco.org

LAW ENFORCEMENT TORCH RUN (LETR)

Jan Gordon | Vice President, Law Enforcement Torch Run | (720) 359-3112 | jg@specialolympicsco.org
Jan Radnoti | Director, Law Enforcement Torch Run | (720) 890-2962 | jradnoti@specialolympicsco.org
Alyssa Svalberg | Project Manager, LETR & Executive Assistant to Mindy Watrous | (720) 359-3119 | asvalberg@specialolympicsco.org 

 

HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Leah Combs | Health & Wellness Coordinator | (720) 359-3128 | lcombs@specialolympicsco.org
Julie Mancuso
 | Fitness and Wellness Manager | jmancuso@specialolympicsco.org

MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS

Lexie Vean | Vice President, Marketing and Communications | 720-359-3122 | lvean@specialolympicsco.org
Freda Davenport | Outreach Manager | 720-359-3114 | fmd@specialolymipcsco.org

ADMINISTRATION

Becky Kennedy | Chief Financial Officer | (720) 359-3100 |  bkennedy@specialolympicsco.org
Allison Tolson | Database Assistant
Jennifer Moore | Office Manager  | (720) 359-3111 | jmoore@specialolympicsco.org
Taina Sakagawa | Database Manager | (720) 359-3129 | tsakagawa@specialolympicsco.org
Nicole Hammett | Data and Information Support Specialist  (720) 359-3120 | nhammett@specialolympicsco.org
Wendy Sinnema | Data Entry Clerk

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Grover Wray, Chair, Animus Advisors, President
John Shukie, Vice Chair, Forward Progress Athletics Consulting, LLC, President & Founder
Laurin QuiatChair ElectBakerHostetler LLP, Partner
Jim Reuter, Past Chair; FirstBank, Chief Operating Officer & President
Patrick Cowan, Treasurer; US Bank, Senior Vice President
Kris Staaf, Secretary; Safeway, Inc., Director of Public Affairs & Government Relations
Dr. Jay Albright, Sports Medicine Surgical Director, Children’s Hospital Colorado
Karin CrawfordWaring Associates, President
Samantha HollowayGoSpotCheck, Co-Founder and Chief Sales Officer
Scott KennedyCherry Creek Insurance Agency, Inc., dba CCIG, President & COO
Greg LeonardHyatt Regency Denver, General Manager
Richard A. LevineLaw Offices of Richard A. Levine, PC., Managing Partner
Pat Lovett, Pat Lovett Coaching, Career Coaching
Davinia Lyon, CH2MHILL, Global Tax Accounting and Transfer Pricing, Senior Director
Michael McIntosh, Adams County Sheriff’s Office, Sheriff
Charlie MonfortColorado Rockies Baseball Club, Owner/General Partner
Mackenzie Beauvais-NiklSpecial Olympics Colorado Athlete
Dr. Neil NortonComfort Dental, Inc., Executive Vice President
Savannah Rock, Special Olympics Colorado Youth Representative
Evan RothsteinBrownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP; Shareholder
Melissa SachsPrologis, Corporate Communications and Investor Relations, Vice President
Paul SchrederEllwood Associates, Senior Consultant
Scott SiegfriedCherry Creek School District, Deputy Superintendent
Mandy Williams, Spectrum, Executive Director 

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Bill Austin Austin/Hauck Clothiers, Owner
Mark Barnes Vail Resorts Management Company, Vice President and Assistant General Counsel
Howard BrillGlobal Employment Services, President and CEO
Peter Coakley Opus Development Company, L.L.C., Senior Vice President and General Manager
Tim Griggs Telecommunications, Senior Executive
Dick Hall Retired, Business Ethics Institute LLC, President
Kelly Hanratty Ogilvy, Denver Location Lead
Tom Harding G. Thomas Harding Jr. CPA, Owner
Erin Holloway Safeway & United Airlines, Global Messenger & Special Olympics Global Messenger
Leif Houkom Retired, Bantek West, Inc., CEO
Michael Hutchinson Retired, Deloitte & Touche LLP, Partner
Rich Karlis CenturyLink, Director of Corporate Sponsorships
Kim Koehn K2Ventures, LLC, Principal
Lloyd Lewan Retired, Lewan & Associates Inc.,Chairman; Semester at Sea, Executive Dean and Chairman of the Board, Emeritus
Steve Sander Sander Marketing, Principal
Lew Sapiro Retired, Breeze Inc.,President
Mark Urich Lockton Companies, LLC, Executive Vice President