SOCO Logo

Our Team

PRESIDENT AND CEO

Mindy Watrous | President and CEO | (720) 359-3100 | mw@specialolympicsco.org

REGIONAL SERVICES AND COMPETITION

Linda Lappe | Senior Vice President, Regional Services and Competition | (720) 359-3133 | llappe@SpecialOlympicsCO.org
Adrian Mora | Denver Regional Manager | (720) 359-3104 | amora@specialolympicsco.org  
Jordan Ficke| Coach Development Manager | (720) 359-3135 | jficke@specialolympicsco.org
Jeff “Chop” Franklyn | Northeast Regional Manager | (586) 615-1070 | jfranklyn@specialolympicsco.org
Julie Fite | Western Regional Manager | (970) 945-0395 | jhf@specialolympicsco.org
Kyle Visser
| Competition Assistant | (720) 359-3126 | kv@specialolympicsco.org
Michelle Pewters | Southeast Regional Manager | (719) 574-8480 | mpewters@specialolympicsco.org
Susan Foege | Director of Competition | (720) 359-3116 |  sf@specialolympicsco.org
Cory Chandler | Programs Manager I (720) 359-3110 I cchandler@specialolympicsco.org

Wendy Sinnema | Data Entry Clerk

UNIFIED CHAMPION SCHOOLS

Chaka Sutton | Senior Vice President, Unified Champion Schools | (720) 359-3102 | css@specialolympicsco.org
Allo Perry | Unified | Champion Schools Manager | (720) 359-3106 | ap@specialolympicsco.org
Ben Wrubel | Unified Champion Schools Sports Manager | (720) 359-3118 | bwrubel@specialolympicsco.org
Mandi DeWitt | Director of Young Athletes | (720) 359-3117 | mmd@specialolympicsco.org
Paige Clough | Unified Champion Schools Coordinator | (720) 359-3113 | pclough@specialolympicsco.org

VOLUNTEER AND FAMILY SERVICES

Georgia David | Volunteer, Family Services and Athlete Leadership Manager | (720) 359-3130 | georgia@specialolympicsco.org

DEVELOPMENT

Megan Toohey | Vice President, Development | (720) 359-3109 | mtoohey@specialolympicsco.org
Alexandra Vander Pol | Special Events Manager | (720) 359-3101 | avanderpol@specialolympicsco.org
Brittany Javor | Development Coordinator | (720) 359-3107 | bjavor@specialolympicsco.org
Jeff Steron | Development Assistant | (720) 359-3125 | jsteron@specialolympicsco.org
Julia McConnaughey | Grants Manager | (720) 359-3121 | jmc@specialolympicsco.org
Victoria Paterson-Maiman | Community Partnerships Manager | (720) 359-3108 | victoria@specialolymipcsco.org

LAW ENFORCEMENT TORCH RUN (LETR)

Jan Gordon | Vice President, Law Enforcement Torch Run | (720) 359-3112 | jg@specialolympicsco.org
Jan Radnoti | Director, Law Enforcement Torch Run | (720) 890-2962 | jradnoti@specialolympicsco.org

HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Leah Combs | Health & Wellness Coordinator | (720) 359-3128 | lcombs@specialolympicsco.org
Julie Mancuso
 | Fitness and Wellness Manager | jmancuso@specialolympicsco.org

MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS

Lexie Vean | Vice President, Marketing and Communications | 720-359-3122 | lvean@specialolympicsco.org
Freda Davenport | Outreach Manager | 720-359-3114 | fmd@specialolymipcsco.org

ADMINISTRATION

Becky Kennedy | Chief Financial Officer | (720) 359-3100 |  bkennedy@specialolympicsco.org
Allison Tolson | Database Assistant
Jennifer Moore | Office Manager and LETR Assistant | (720) 359-3111 | jmoore@specialolympicsco.org
Taina Sakagawa | Database Manager | (720) 359-3129 | tsakagawa@specialolympicsco.org
Tori Leach | Data Entry Clerk | 303-592-1364 | tleach@specialolymipcsco.org

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Grover Wray, Chair, DigitalGlobe, Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer
John Shukie, Vice Chair, Forward Progress Athletics Consulting, LLC, President & Founder
Pat LovettSecretary, Pat Lovett Coaching, Career Coach
Laurin Quiat, Treasurer, BakerHostetler LLP, Partner
Jim Reuter, Past Chair; FirstBank, Chief Operating Officer
Dr. Jay Albright, Sports Medicine Surgical Director, Children’s Hospital Colorado
Patrick CowanUS Bank, Senior Vice President
Karin CrawfordWaring Associates, President
Davinia Lyon, Jacobs, Transfer Pricing and Global Tax Provision, Senior Director
Michael McIntosh, Adams County Sheriff’s Office, Sheriff
Alie GoldblattSpecial Olympics Colorado Youth Representative
Samantha HollowayGoSpotCheck, Co-Founder and Chief Sales Officer
Scott KennedyCherry Creek Insurance Agency, Inc., dba CCIG, President & COO
Greg LeonardHyatt Regency Denver, General Manager
Richard A. LevineLaw Offices of Richard A. Levine, PC., Managing Partner
Charlie MonfortColorado Rockies Baseball Club, Owner/General Partner
Dr. Neil NortonComfort Dental, Inc., Executive Vice President
Evan RothsteinBrownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP; Shareholder
Melissa SachsDCT Industrial, Vice President of Corporate Communications & Investor Relations
Paul SchrederEllwood Associates, Senior Consultant
Scott SiegfriedCherry Creek School District, Deputy Superintendent
Kris StaafSafeway, Inc., Director of Public Affairs & Government Relations
Mandy Williams, Spectrum, Executive Director 

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Bill Austin Austin/Hauck Clothiers, Owner
Mark Barnes Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, Shareholder
Peter Coakley Opus Development Company, L.L.C., Senior Vice President and General Manager
Tim Griggs Telecommunications, Senior Executive
Dick Hall Retired, Business Ethics Institute LLC, President
Kelly HanrattMarketing/PR Consultant
Tom Harding G. Thomas Harding Jr. CPA, Owner
Erin Holloway Safeway & United Airlines, Global Messenger & Special Olympics Athlete
Leif Houkom Retired, Bantek West, Inc., CEO
Michael Hutchinson Retired, Deloitte & Touche LLP, Partner
Rich Karlis CenturyLink, Director of Corporate Sponsorships
Kim Koehn K2Ventures, LLC, Principal
Lloyd Lewan Lewan & Associates Inc., Retiring Chairman; Executive Dean and Chairman of the Board, Emeritus, Semester at Sea
Steve Sander Sander Marketing, Principal
Lew Sapiro Breeze Inc., Former President
Mark Urich Lockton Companies, LLC, Executive Vice President